Coppice Primary School, Trinity Road, Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 4 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 September Start of Term - School opens
Wed 20 September Reception Reading and Writing Workshop, 6.30pm
Wed 27 September Reception Reading and Writing Workshop, 6.30pm
Fri 13 October Reception and Years 1 to 4 Flu Immunisations
Thu 19 October Reception 2018 Open Morning
Fri 20 October Break up for Half Term
23 to 27 October Half Term
Mon 30 October School Re-opens
Wed 1 November Reception 2018 Open Morning
Tue 7 November Year 1 Swimming
Tue 14 November Year 1 Swimming
Wed 6 December Cluster Carol Service
Thu 14 December Whole School Pantomime Trip
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2017/18

Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Mon 4 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 23 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 24 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 3 September Start of Term - School opens
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.